Raytown school board was among those recently given the Missouri School Boards’ Association’s 2011 Leadership Team Award.

According to a news release from MSBA, the award is based on the boards’ commitment to ongoing professional development, to regional and statewide leadership, to active participation in legislative advocacy for public schools, and to the successful implementation of education policy to improve their district.

Other honored boards were from Grain Valley, Lindbergh, Mehlville, Branson, Bolivar, Nixa., Gasconade County, Ferguson-Florissant, and Ritenour.

The annual Leadership Team award winners were recognized Saturday at MSBA’s Leadership Summit in Columbia.

Congratulations; Raytown Quality Schools

Thanks for visiting Raytown Real Estate

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.

Leave a Reply.